coastalbion.blogg.se

Durham rock putty
Durham rock putty







durham rock putty

I have only used paint so far but this stuff is adapitable to anything I have used up to now. The web site recmends "dry colors", I guess that would be like Rit die or something like that. I ahve colored it with a little paint but it takes longe to set up when you have paint in it. You could even make a imprint in the bricks with some little wooden letters (inverted) It would give you a exact mirror immage of the mold.Īs I said it is cream color (ivory) in it's natural state. Th side up will be rough so the finished side would be the side down aganist something smooth. If I were going to use it in a mold I think I would spray the mold with Pam cooking spray first so it would be easy to break loose after it setts up. I think I could paint some pollyuathane over it and have it exactly like glazed tile. I might even try some 1 inch by 1 inch tile. That is what gave me the idea to make paving stones with it. After it setts up you can pop it fight out of the bottom of the cup and have a perfect round flat stone (well it is a mirror imange of the cup's bottom.

durham rock putty

When I use it I allways have some levt in the plastic cup. Sure would help making bricks/stones/blocks a lot cheaper. Kevin, you've got me wondering if this would work with the brick/stone stencils mentioned in another thread. Model Number: 5632952 Menards ® SKU: 5632952 Final Price 3 45 each You Save 0. Thank You all for your advise and knowledge Durhams® Interior/Exterior Rock Hard Water Putty - 16 oz. I live in fear of useing some poroduct that should'nt be used on dollhouses and "anybody" with a brain knows better-LOL I am so new, I just want to check for screams of NOOOOOOOO before I proceed to far. The reason I brought it up was to find out if useing it was a no no in dollhouse construction. The thing with Durham's is you can mix a themble or a pail of the stuff depending on what you need and the rest don't set up after you open the can. I think that was used with wire lath in old houses to make a smoth surface. Let me tell you if it is a paint grade surface BONDO works like a dream, but you can not stain it.Īs for the plaster from Paris, I have never used the stuff. Sounds like this is what Gina is talking about. Brand: DURHAMS: Compatible Material: Wood, Stone: Item Package Quantity: 1: Package Information: Can: About this item. I have used it to "build" a corner back on a wall (real house) that was damanged in a spot. DURHAMS Rock Hard Water Putty - 25 Lbs Drum. The graet thing about it is you can sand it and shape it. It is something that should be easy to find in almost ant hardware store. Sharon, I get mine at a lumber yard here called McCoy's. The thicker you mix it the heavyer the texture will be. It makes a texture like what we in the building trades called "knock down" Looks something like stucko. For lasting creations and restorations, always use the original Durham’s Rock Hard Water Putty. I use a brush to "stepple' it on and then use a 3 inch putty knife to go over the top of it after it has set up a little. Durham’s fills holes and cracks, or fixes larger voids. Best Filler for Holes, Cracks Rock Hard - Wood, Plaster, Tile, Concrete It can be sanded, painted, colored, sawed and chiseled. Naw, this stuff is American-LOL I don't know about it's adhesive quality. Durham’s Rock Hard Water Putty permanently adheres in wood, plaster, tile and stone. Durham’s Rock Hard Water Putty loyal customers have reported using the putty for arts and crafts, furniture restoration, taxidermy, casting, modeling, and even as a 3D printing protective coating! There’s no firing, no strong odors, no toxic chemicals, and it’s non-flammable, won’t shrink, and is easily colored or painted.Sounds like Plaster of Paris with an adhesive. Durham’s is the go-to product for homeowners and handypersons for making repairs to wood, drywall, patching plastic, tile, and many more uses. With Durham’s Rock Hard Water Putty – the possibilities are endless! The most common uses for Durham’s Water Putty are filling holes, wood repair and patching plaster. Durham’s® Rock Hard® Water Putty by Durhams 8.99 Pay in 4 interest-free installments for orders over 50. purchased the Durham’s ® Rock Hard ® Water Putty product in 2022 and continues to manufacture the putty in Des Moines, IA. 1 2 Next of 2 Mac10 TU Member 134 Posted FebruOn there is a post on the Message Board about making a mold out of Durhams Rock Hard Water Putty and then using it to make hard baits out of Bondo. It is durable, long-lasting and Rock Hard! The powder formula becomes a putty substance when mixed with water. Durham’s is used by repairmen, carpenters, woodworkers as well as DIYers and homeowners looking for a great product for home repair.

durham rock putty

It didn’t take long to discover that this great product had many uses in households all over the US. Durham’s ® Water Putty was originally produced in 1935.









Durham rock putty